Dreams in Denim

23 Mar

With the biggest week of the entire month in full swing, I’m definitely lacking in the amount of hours slept.  When things were a little less O.O.C., I got to shoot with my bud Robby Klein.  What started as sort of an experiment turned into a few really cool images!

Saturday is a huge day for me!  Amelie G was asked to produce a fashion show that will take place at The Louisiana Derby and as the Style Director, I’m organizing the entire thing!  I do have to take a second to give a big thanks to my right-hand-woman Carley, she has been a huge help with everything and I don’t know what I would do without her!

Anyway I’m really excited and really nervous.  Derby Day is the biggest day of the racing season in Louisiana and EVERYONE comes out for the races and the fashion!

Wish me luck!

Along with all of the fittings I have scheduled for this week and a photo shoot, NOLA Fashion Week kicked of Monday with plenty of exciting things going on in the city.  Aside from the shows, which I’m super excited for,  I’m really looking forward to the bloggers panel on Thursday  where the lovely Keiko Lynn will be a guest speaker!

What I’m Wearing

Denim Shirt: fei – Anthropologie

Boyfriend Jeans: AG

Shoes: Sam Edelman

Socks: J. Crew

Photo Credit: Robby Klein

One Response to “Dreams in Denim”

  1. A Cuppa Jo March 23, 2011 at 2:14 am #

    Sounds like your having a very exiting week! Good luck with the show and I look forward to seeing how it went.

Leave a Reply

