March Madness

5 Mar

Aside from the recent diarrhea of the mouth that John Galliano experienced, Dior put on a beautiful ready-to-wear show in Paris.  The show must go on and it did in a big way! I could see myself wearing almost every single piece in the show

On to other news, it’s Mardi Gras weekend in magical city of New Orleans and I’m currently resting up for tomorrow’s festivities!  unfortunately, some nasty weather is coming through the city and Endymion has been rescheduled for tomorrow after Bacchus.  For those of you that have never experienced Mardi Gras, this means that tomorrow will be a very very long day of partying!

In the midst of the madness I have so much work to do!  Between the magazine and other side projects I feel like there aren’t enough hours in the day.  Stay tuned for all of the exciting updates during the month of March. Until then, Happy Mardi Gras!

3 Responses to “March Madness”

  1. nesha March 6, 2011 at 12:39 pm #

    i simply love the first anf fifth looks…

  2. AsianCajuns (Lar) March 7, 2011 at 6:46 pm #

    Love your blog, Stylecakes!
    I begrudgingly liked Dior’s show too. I guess I should take out my dislike of the man on his beautiful designs.

  3. AsianCajuns (Lar) March 7, 2011 at 6:46 pm #

    p.s. And Happy Mardi Gras!!!!! I wish we celebrated it properly in the ATL.

Leave a Reply

