Oh Vivienne You Never Disappoint!

21 Feb

The Brits really know how to put on a show!  My creative block hasn’t subsided quite yet, but I had to comment on the recent shows in London.  Vivienne Westwood showed her Red Label collection at London’s Royal Courts of Justice.  By the way, the venue acts as the lobby for actual courts of law…OOC (out of control)!  Last night this usually all business atmosphere was turned into a fashion wonderland giving the models ample amounts of space to strut their stuff.   Here are a few of my favorites from the show…I had a lot!

A little side note for yall!  A few summers ago I had the opportunity to visit London and a few other marvelous European cities…I was the happiest girl in the world!  It was my second time visiting the lovely city of London and i fell in love all over again plus more.  While I was there I stopped by the flagship Vivenne Westwood boutique and scrounged up enough pounds to purchase a pair of Vivienne Westwood flats that I absolutely fell in love with.  Be sure to look for them in one of my future personal style posts (coming soon).

Favorite look of the collection!

My oh my I love me some Vivienne Westwood !

If you want some up close and personal shots of the show, visit fellow blogger Chiara Ferragni at The Blonde Salad.  Ahhh jealous!

All images via style.com

6 Responses to “Oh Vivienne You Never Disappoint!”

  1. sagemag February 21, 2011 at 9:42 pm #

    My favorite look was the second to last pic. I like how everything’s mismatched but still works.

    • KatieDStylist February 21, 2011 at 10:00 pm #

      I agree, mismatched is my favorite thing to do with my wardrobe these days!

  2. Lindsay February 22, 2011 at 12:09 am #

    They’re just so fun, aren’t they? I love her very active sense of whimsy. That and she always makes me think of the SATC movie. Ahhh….

     Lindsay Living

  3. Angela Donava February 22, 2011 at 4:26 am #

    J’adore cette look!!!Wow!

    Angela Donava
    http://www.lookbooks.fr

  4. Mallory February 25, 2011 at 9:48 am #

    I LOVE Vivienne Westwood, and I respect her even more as a person, let alone the amazing fashion designer she is, after reading a recent interview with her in Lula Magazine. I had the pleasure of seeing a retrospective of her work at the V&A Museum in London when I was there in 2006. I think the same exhibit is now traveling and I heard it’s in San Francisco at the moment.

    • KatieDStylist February 25, 2011 at 9:57 am #

      I would have loved to see that while I was in London! She’s one amazing woman.

Leave a Reply

